Friday, July 22, 2022

President Nominates New CSB Chair

Yesterday, President Biden sent a nomination to the Senate for the Chair of the Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board (CSB) to replace Katherine Lemos who is resigning effective today. Biden nominated Stephen A. Owens who is currently one of two members of the CSB Board. The Board is authorized to have five board members. Owens was confirmed by the Senate last year to his current position. This should allow for a quicker (not to say quick) confirmation process.

No comments:

/* Use this with templates/template-twocol.html */